New York Court Update: Changes to Redaction Rule for NY filings

April 07, 2015

In regards to the Redaction rule put in place on March 1st, certain New York County Courts are requiring 3 redaction forms with each file: one for the summons, one for the complaint and one to file alongside the affidavit. The affected counties are listed below:

Albany, Schenectady, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Greene, Schoharie, Delaware, Columbia, Washington and Fulton.

Please submit 3 completed versions of the attached Redacton Forms with each case you send to ABC Legal for filing and service in those counties.

For more information on this update, please visit

Please see attachment for the Official Form.

Contact Us